Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news prizes news 2005 Dirac Medal Ceremony
Personal tools
Document Actions

Dirac Medal Ceremony

Awarding Ceremony of ICTP Dirac Medal 2005 will take place on Friday, 11 November, beginning 11:00 a.m.

The awarding ceremony of the ICTP Dirac Medal 2005 will take place in the ICTP Main Lecture Hall on Friday, 11 November, at 11:00 a.m. ICTP Director K.R. Sreenivasan will present the Dirac Medal to Sir Sam Edwards and Patrick A. Lee. The awardees’ lectures will follow: at 11:30 Sir Sam Edwards will lecture on statistical mechanics applied to granular systems and Patrick A. Lee will lecture on the Dirac spectrum in condensed matter physics.


Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: