Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news prizes news 2005 Xiaohua Zhu Awarded the 2005 ICTP Prize
Personal tools
Document Actions

Xiaohua Zhu Awarded the 2005 ICTP Prize

Scholar from Peking University honoured for his studies on complex differential geometry

Xiaohua Zhu, Professor at School of Mathematical Sciences, Peking University, Beijing, China, has won the 2005 ICTP Prize. Xiaohua Zhu is being honoured for making fundamental contributions to complex differential geometry. At 37, he is one of the world’s foremost young geometers, a mathematician who attacks and solves tough problems in geometric analysis. His excellent papers have been published in front-line journals. The ICTP Prize carries a cash award of $3,000, a medal and a certificate. The 2005 Prize is named after Armand Borel, who was a professor at the School of Mathematics at the Institute for Advanced Study at Princeton and lectured at ICTP. The award ceremony will take place in 2006.


Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: