Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news prizes news 2007 Ramanujan Prize 2007
Personal tools
Document Actions

Ramanujan Prize 2007

Awarded to Argentinean mathematician

Jorge Lauret, professor of mathematics at the Universidad Nacional de Córdoba, Argentina, has been awarded the 2007 Srinivasa Ramanujan Prize "in recognition of his outstanding contributions to differential geometry and group representations". The award ceremony will be held on December 3. The Ramanujan Prize is awarded to outstanding young mathematicians from developing countries and is supported by the Niels Henrik Abel Memorial Fund through the participation of the International Mathematical Union.


Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: