Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news prizes news 2007 ICTP Prize
Personal tools
Document Actions

ICTP Prize

Awarding Ceremony of 2006 ICTP Prize to Indian string theorist

Rajesh Gopakumar, string theorist at Harish-Chandra Research Institute, Allahabad, India, will be officially awarded the 2006 ICTP Prize in the Main Lecture Hall on Monday, 13 August, at 11.30 a.m. The title of his lecture is “From Fields to Strings". Everybody is welcome to attend. The 2006 ICTP Prize is being given in honour of Gian-Carlo Wick (1909-1992), a student of Enrico Fermi, who is well-known among theoretical physicists for “Wick's theorem” and “Wick rotation”.


Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: