Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news prizes news 2007 2007 ICTP Prize
Personal tools
Document Actions

2007 ICTP Prize

M.M. Sheikh-Jabbari from Iran honoured

The 2007 ICTP Prize in honour of Lev Davidovich Landau has been awarded to Mohammad Mahdi Sheikh-Jabbari, Institute for Studies in Theoretical Physics and Mathematics, Tehran, Iran. Sheikh-Jabbari is being honoured “for his important contributions to non-commutative field theories in the context of D-branes and superstring theories, leading to interesting formal and phenomenological developments in theoretical and mathematical physics.” The 2007 ICTP Prize is named after the great Russian physicist L.D. Landau, Nobel Laureate 1962. The 100th year of his birth will be celebrated in 2008. The awards ceremony shall be held at a later date.


Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: