Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 2009 Nusselt-Reynolds Prize 2009
Personal tools
Document Actions

Nusselt-Reynolds Prize 2009

ICTP Director honoured

ICTP Director K.R. Sreenivasan has been awarded the 2009 Nusselt-Reynolds Prize. The prize was established by the Assembly of World Conferences on Experimental Heat Transfer, Fluid Mechanics and Thermodynamics to honour and commemorate Wilhelm Nusselt and Osborne Reynolds. The prize has been awarded since 1991 "for outstanding scientific and engineering contributions and eminent achievements in the fields of heat transfer, fluid mechanics and thermodynamics".


Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: