Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 2008 Smirnov Honoured
Personal tools
Document Actions

Smirnov Honoured

Markov Prize follows recent awarding of Sakurai Prize

The Scientific Council of the Institute for Nuclear Research (INR) of the Russian Academy of Sciences has awarded Alexei Smirnov and Stanislav Mikheev the Markov Prize of 2008 for their contribution to development of neutrino oscillations theory. The awarding ceremony will be held during the Markov Readings in Moscow on 14-16 May 2008.
INR established two Markov Prizes to celebrate the 100th anniversary from the birth of academician M.A. Markov. Markov was a member of the ICTP Scientific Council in the years 1975-1987.


Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: