Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 2008 ICTP Director Honoured
Personal tools
Document Actions

ICTP Director Honoured

Sreenivasan awarded Nicholson Medal by APS

ICTP Director K.R. Sreenivasan has been awarded the 2008 Nicholson Medal for Human Outreach by the Executive Board of the American Physical Society “for his commitment to mentoring students and junior colleagues and his significant contributions to fostering international collaborations and promoting the advancement and education of early career scientists from the developing world.” The Nicholson Medal will be presented to Sreenivasan at the APS March 2009 meeting in Pittsburgh, PA, during a special Ceremonial Session. The Medal was established in 1994 to recognize the humanitarian aspects of physics and physicists and consists of a medal and a certificate. Previous recepients who have been associated with ICTP are Fang Li Zhi, M.N. Rosenbluth and P.K. Shukla.


Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: