Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 2007 TWAS Members
Personal tools
Document Actions

TWAS Members

TWAS appoints new members, including numerous ICTP visitors

TWAS announced the election of 45 new members during the Academy's 18th General Meeting, which was held at ICTP on 13 November. Several scientists closely associated with ICTP are among the newly elected:
Carlos A. Balseiro, Centro Atómico Bariloche, Argentina; Chandan Dasgupta, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India; Nobel Laureate and Dirac Medallist David Gross, Kavli Institute of Theoretical Physics and University of California Santa Barbara; Maria José Pacifico, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil; ICTP Scientific Council Member S. George Philander, Princeton University, USA; Lord Martin Rees, The Royal Society and Trinity College, Cambridge (UK); P.K. Shukla, Ruhr Universität Bochum, Germany; Mriganka Sur, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA; and Marco A. Zago, Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil.
For the complete roster of newly appointed TWAS members, see


Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: