Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 2006 ICTP Scientific Council Meets
Personal tools
Document Actions

ICTP Scientific Council Meets

The ICTP Scientific Council will hold its annual meeting on 11-12 May. This will mark the first Scientific Council in which Italy’s internationally renowned physicist Nicola Cabibbo, University of Rome “La Sapienza”, will preside as chairperson. JosÃ© Antonio de la PeÃ±a, an eminent professor of mathematics from Universidad Nacional AutÃ³noma de MÃ©xico, will attend the meeting as the most recently appointed member. The Council will review ICTP’s performance over the past year and discuss possible future activities.


Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: