Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 2006 Dirac Medallists Honoured
Personal tools
Document Actions

Dirac Medallists Honoured

ICTP Dirac Medallists Sergio Ferrara, European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN), Daniel Freedman, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), and Peter van Nieuwenhuizen, State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook, have been awarded the Dannie Heineman Prize for Mathematical Physics “For constructing supergravity, the first supersymmetric extension of Einstein’s theory of general relativity, and for their central role in its subsequent development.” The Dannie Heineman Prize is awarded jointly by the American Physical Society (APS) and the American Institute of Physics (AIP). Eighteen ICTP Dirac Medallists have now received this prestigious award, including the three winners this year.


Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: