Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 2006 ICTP Associate Wins Award
Personal tools
Document Actions

ICTP Associate Wins Award

Raphael Mukaro, ICTP Junior Associate 2002-2007 and head of the Physics Department at Bindura University of Science in Bindura, Zimbabwe, has been awarded the 2005 TWAS (The Academy of Sciences for the Developing World) Young Scientist of the Year Award. The award was given to Mukaro by the Research Council of Zimbabwe. He is being honoured for the development of powerful but inexpensive electronic equipment such as sensors, data acquisition and control systems, and computer software, used for research and teaching.


Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: