Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 2006 ICO/ICTP Award 2006
Personal tools
Document Actions

ICO/ICTP Award 2006

Hector Manuel Moya-Cessa, a professor at Instituto Nacional de AstrofÃ­sica, Ã“ptica y ElectrÃ³nica (INAOE), Puebla, Mexico, has won the 2006 ICO/ICTP Award. The cermony took place in the ICTP Main Lecture Hall during the Winter College on Quantum and Classical Aspects of Information Optics, 30 January - 10 February. Ari Friberg, president of ICO, presided. Moya-Cessa is being honoured for the high level quality of his research activities on the foundation of quantum optics and for his active involvement in organizing research and training activities in this field throughout Latin America.


Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: