Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 2005 Dirac Medallist Elected to NAS
Personal tools
Document Actions

Dirac Medallist Elected to NAS

Alexander M. Polyakov, Joseph Henry Professor of Physics, Princeton University, has been elected to the US National Academy of Sciences (NAS). Polyakov, who won the ICTP Dirac Medal in 1986, was one of 72 eminent American scientists and 18 foreign associates elected to NAS in recognition of their distinguished and continuing achievements. Election to NAS is considered among the highest honours that can be accorded a scientist. The total number of members in NAS now stands at 1976. The number of foreign associates is 360.


Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: