Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 2005 ICTP VIPs Honoured
Personal tools
Document Actions

ICTP VIPs Honoured

A trio of physicists with close ties to ICTP have been awarded the King Faisal International Prize for Science: Federico Capasso, Harvard University, lectured at ICTP condensed matter physics courses from 1984 to 1989; Frank Wilczek, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Cambridge, MA, USA, won the ICTP Dirac Medal in 1994; and Anton Zeilinger, University of Vienna, Austria, was a course director for the conference on quantum interferometry in 1993 and a speaker in the school and workshop on quantum entanglement in 2004. The prize, sponsored by the King Faisal Foundation, carries a US$200,000 cash sum, which the recipients will share.


Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: