Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 2004 NOBELS IN PHYSICS
Personal tools
Document Actions


David J. Gross, director of the Kavli Institute for Theoretical Physics and professor of physics at the University of California, Santa Barbara, California, USA, and Frank Wilczek, Herman Feshbach professor of physics at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA, two former winners of the ICTP Dirac Medal (Gross in 1988 and Wilczek in 1994), will share the 2004 Nobel Prize in physics with H. David Politzer, professor of physics at the California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, California, USA. The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announced the winners last month. For additional information, see

Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: