Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 2004 OPTICAL REALITIES
Personal tools
Document Actions


Imrana Ashraf Zahid, Department of Physics at Quaid-I-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan, and Revati N. Kulkarni, International Institute of Information Technology, Pune, India, are the winners of the 2004 ICO-ICTP Prize. The awards ceremony took place on 10 February during the Winter College on Interferometry and Applications in Modern Physics. Established in 2000 through an agreement between ICTP and the International Commission for Optics, the award is given to scientists, younger than 40 years of age, who are pursuing optics research in a developing country. Winners receive a certificate and a check for US$1000. For additional information, see the "awards" page on the ICTP homepage at

Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: