Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 2003 MORE HONOURS
Personal tools
Document Actions


S. George H. Philander, professor of meteorology, Department of Geosciences, Princeton University, USA, and a member of the ICTP Scientific Council since 1996, is among the 187 new fellows elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences (AAAS), headquartered in Washington, DC. ICTP's senior associate Panamalai Ramarao Parthasarathy, professor, Department of Mathematics, Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai, has been elected a fellow of the Institute of Mathematical Statistics (IMS), based in Beachwood, Ohio, USA. ICTP's regular associate Surender Dhankhar Singh, Department of Agricultural Meteorology, Haryana Agricultural University, India, has been awarded two national gold medals by India's president, A.P.J. Abdul Kalam. Singh was honoured for his research on regional monsoon dynamics and its relation to El Niño/La Niña phenomenon.


Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: