Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 2003 APS PRIZES AND FELLOWSHIPS
Personal tools
Document Actions


The American Physical Society (APS) 2003 Prizes winners include two scientists who have had close association with ICTP. Frank Wilczek, recipient of the J.E. Lilienfeld Prize, was awarded the ICTP Dirac Medal in 1994. Boris Altshuler, recipient of the O.E. Buckley Prize, is director of ICTP's training activities on mesoscopic physics. APS also recently announced the selection of 192 new fellows. Forty-one of the new fellows-more than 20 percent of the total-have an affiliation with ICTP, including Masatoshi Koshiba, Nobel Laureate in physics 2002, who last visited ICTP in 1998, and Alexei M. Tsvelik, director of ICTP's workshops in strongly correlated electron systems.

Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: