Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 2002 PRIMO ROVIS PRIZE
Personal tools
Document Actions


Two distinguished scientists from the Russian Academy of Sciences, Evgeny Pavlovic Velikhov and Dmitry V. Rundqvist, have been awarded the Primo Rovis International Prize for their contributions to public understanding of science and technology. Velikhov is a leading authority in such fields as plasma physics, thermonuclear fusion, and electromagnetic acoustics of the Earth's surface. Rundqvist is an internationally renowned geophysicist and director of the Vernadsky National Geological Museum in Moscow. The prize, endowed by Trieste entrepreneur Primo Rovis, carries a US$20,000 cash award.

Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: