Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 2002 ICTP PRIZE 2001
Personal tools
Document Actions


The ICTP Prize Selection Committee has announced that the 2001 ICTP Prize in honour of Hans Bethe in the field of high energy physics has been awarded to Soo-Jong Rey, a researcher at Seoul National University Centre for Theoretical Physics in Korea. Soo-Jong Rey has authored more than 90 articles in the fields of string theory, cosmology and particle physics. In the early 1990s, his work on the non-perturbative aspects of string theory set the stage for the discovery of various dualities in string theory later that decade.


Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: