Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 2000 ICTP PRIZE: NOMINATIONS PLEASE
Personal tools
Document Actions


ICTP recently announced the following ICTP prizes: 2000, in mathematics (in honour of Friedrich Hirzebruch); 2001, in high energy physics (in honour of Hans Bethe, Nobel Laureate 1967); and 2002, in condensed matter physics (in honour of Philip W. Anderson, Nobel Laureate 1977). The prizes, which include a medal, a certificate and US$1000, will be given for outstanding contributions in each of these fields. Candidates must be 45 or younger and nominated by a scientist familiar with their work. They also must be nationals of developing countries working and living in developing countries. See guidelines and nomination procedures on our web site, or e-mail


Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: