Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 2000 LUNDQVIST PRIZE
Personal tools
Document Actions


Daniel Domínguez, professor of physics at Instituto Balseiro in Bariloche, Argentina, will receive the 1999 ICTP Prize on 21 July. Domínguez has been honoured for his studies of vortex dynamics in superconducting materials and Josephson junction arrays. The 1999 ICTP Prize is named in honour of Stig Lundqvist, a long-time supporter of ICTP who helped launch and develop the Centre's research and training activities in condensed matter physics during the 1970s. Lundqvist served as the chairman of the ICTP Scientific Council from 1983 to 1992.

Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: