Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 1999 HONOURING STIG LUNDQVIST
Personal tools
Document Actions


Two Nobel Laureates in Physics-Klaus von Klitzing, who won the prize in 1985, and Horst L. Stoermer, who won the prize in 1998-will participate in the First Stig Lundqvist Research Conference on the Advancing Frontiers in Condensed Matter Physics, to be held 26-30 July. The conference will focus on "Quantum Phases in Electron Systems of Low Dimensions." Stig Lundqvist is a distinguished Swedish physicist who chaired the ICTP Scientific Council from 1983 to 1992. Some 80 participants from around the world are expected.

Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: