Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 1998 ICTP ASSOCIATES HONORED...AGAIN
Personal tools
Document Actions


On 14 August, the 51st anniversary of Pakistan's independence, President Rafiq Tarar conferred civil awards on 120 citizens for their pursuit of excellence in fields ranging from literature to arts to sciences. Five ICTP Associates were among the award winners, including Muhammad Masud Ahmad (Pakistan's Atomic Energy Commission), who received the Hilal-i-Imtiaz or Crescent of Distinction. Other ICTP Associates receiving recognition were Abdul Waheed Khan (Gomal University, Dera Ismail Khan), Mujahid Kamran (University of the Punjab, Lahore), M. Zafar Iqbal (Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad) and Khawaja Yaldram (Pakistan Institute of Nuclear Science and Technology, Islamabad). Each was granted a President's Award for Pride of Performance. The official ceremony is scheduled to take place next March.

Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: