Skip to content. Skip to navigation

ICTP Portal

You are here: Home words Search all news 1998 ICTP PRIZE: 1998
Personal tools
Document Actions


The winners of the 1998 ICTP Prize, awarded in high energy physics, are Fernando Quevedo of the Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico and Anamaria Font of the Universidad Central de Venezuela. They are being recognized for their contributions to the field of string theory, particularly for their theoretical work on compactifications, mirror symmetries and dualities. The prize, which carries a US$1000 cash award, is given annually to young scientists living and working in the developing world. This year's ICTP Prize will be given in the name of C.N. Yang, who received the Nobel Prize in Physics in 1957.

Powered by Plone This site conforms to the following standards: